7.40
Casino rating
7.35
Sports rating
7.35
Reviewed by
Zachary R.

Crypto Analyst

This site contains affiliate links. If you click on one, we may earn a commission.

In this 2021 BetUS review, I’m going to explain everything you need to know about BetUS. 

You will find all the features, pros and cons, and many screenshots.

I’ll go into all the details about reputation, payment methods, bonuses, and more.

Feel free to skip directly to sections that interest you.

Let’s go!
 


2021 BetUS Review: Landing Page


 

1. Key Takeaways

Some of you may not have time to read the full thorough review, so below is an actionable summary to help you decide if BetUS is right for you.
 

Pros of BetUS

Pros Tile (Bold): 
Simple User Interface.
Pros Description (Normal): 
Easy navigation to finding what you’re looking for.
Pros Tile (Bold): 
Great Sportsbook Offering.
Pros Description (Normal): 
Everything a sports gambler would be interested in.
Pros Tile (Bold): 
Great Customer Service.
Pros Description (Normal): 
Connect within minutes to a helpful human.
Pros Tile (Bold): 
25+ Years in the Business.
Pros Description (Normal): 
BetUS has been around since 1994!
Pros Tile (Bold): 
Daily Casino Promotions.
Pros Description (Normal): 
New promotions every day in the casino.
Pros Tile (Bold): 
Exotic Sportsbook Offering.
Pros Description (Normal): 
Bet on everything from Surfing to Darts.

 

Cons of BetUS

Cons Title (Bold): 
Bad Reviews.
Cons Description (Normal): 
An alarming amount of bad reviews on third-party websites.
Cons Title (Bold): 
Unknown Owners.
Cons Description (Normal): 
No information about the owners other than the fact they have owned the site since 1994 and have a Curacao gambling license.
Cons Title (Bold): 
Not Many Cryptos Accepted.
Cons Description (Normal): 
They only accept BTC, BCH, ETH, and LTC. Many online casinos accept BSV, BNB, DASH, and more.

 
 

2. Background

Year founded: 
1994

Owner: 
BetUS

Licence(s): 
Curaçao

Cryptocurrencies: 
BTC
ETH
BCH
LTC

Languages: 
English

End-to-end Crypto

Anonymous gambling available

 

 
 

3. Reputation 5.0/10

Given that BetUS has been around for over 26 years, you would think they would have a good reputation, but they don’t. Is BetUS legit? I would say yes.

The primary ad they have presented on their social media pages and website is an image of former NFL player Warren Sapp who is quoted as being a fan of BetUS. 

The fact that a reputable athlete would associate his image with BetUS is a good sign of a trustworthy organization but there were some big red flags. I will detail them below.
 

BetUS License

BetUS is licensed with the standard Curacao casino license. 

You can be sure they have been vetted with the usual background and banking checks that other reputable casinos are required to do.
 

Security Features

BetUS has both the standard SSL certificate on their website and they require you to set up 2-factor authentication with a cell phone number to make an account or withdraw funds. 
 

Complaints Received

The reviews I found for BetUS were not great. I also didn’t see any responses from the company. 

Online gaming is a dog-eat-dog world so some sketchy casinos may write bad reviews on other casinos that are not genuine to dissuade business there. That unfortunately does not seem to be the case with BetUS. 

There were many well-written and detailed complaints describing difficulty in withdrawing funds from BetUS. The BetUS payout reviews were bad.

Some people said they were never able to withdraw the cash they deposited. Others were charged inconspicuously on their credit card once they deposited that information into the platform. 

There was, however, a glimmer of hope. Many users said they had absolutely no issue depositing or withdrawing their cryptocurrency. That is the beauty of web3. 

Is BetUS safe? It is safe if you use crypto. 
 

Suspicious Claims

The website has two claims that I was suspicious of. The first being they cater to 300,000 clients and the second being they employ 1000+ people. 

These numbers can be biased and seem very inflated given the amount of negative attention for BetUS that I found online.

All in all, their reputation is not great but the good news is, customers had no issue depositing or withdrawing their cryptocurrency with BetUS. If you plan to use the platform, I would say use crypto.

I would also recommend to BetUS to reply back to these claims and fix any issues your clients may be experiencing. 
 
 

4. Prohibited Countries

Before I move forward with the essence of my BetUS review, make sure you don’t play on this platform if you reside in one of the following countries:

NL Netherlands
CR Costa Rica
PA Panama
CW Curaçao
DE Germany
PH Philippines
GB United Kingdom
BE Belgium
UA Ukraine


See All Prohibited Countries

 

5. Casino Features 9.0/10


2021 BetUS Casino Review: Casino Page


The BetUS casino offerings are fairly robust. This BetUS casino review will fill you in on all the best games. 

You’ll find all your favorite games and have the ability to join tournaments where you compete against other players. 

Minimum and maximum bet sizes will vary depending on which game you choose but they were generally between $0.01-100.

There were many variations of popular games like Blackjack and Poker. Below are a few examples of Blackjack variations they had. 
 


2021 BetUS Review: Blackjack Page


The slots games available on BetUS are quite alright. There are many variations with good graphics and casino-like sound effects.
 

2021 BetUS Review: Slots Page


In my experience reviewing crypto casinos, BetUS has some of the better graphics in their games for sure. 

It is also nice to know that BetUS offers players a ‘play for fun’ version of the game where you don’t actually bet money and a ‘play for real’ version of the game where you do.

You can see me getting a Blackjack in the image below.
 


2021 BetUS Review: Blackjack Page


Too bad it was in the play for fun setting!
 

Tournaments

One of the best features of BetUS’s casino is the tournaments page. 
 


2021 BetUS Review: Tournament Page


As you can see in the screenshot above, there are new tournaments almost every day. With relatively small buy-ins and relatively big pay-outs, you could see a lot of action here.

Playing against other players rather than against the house not only increases your odds of winning but it’s more fun because it is more competitive. 
 
 

6. Sportsbook Features 9.0/10

This article wouldn’t be complete without a BetUS Sportsbook review. 

The BetUS Sportsbook is their primary offering. It has everything you could expect from a top-tier sportsbook. 

If only users didn’t have issues withdrawing fiat. This could be a really good casino. 

It still may be worth trying with cryptocurrency as the offerings are very good and users did not have any issue withdrawing cryptocurrency.
 


2021 BetUS Review: Sportsbook Page


BetUS allows you to bet on all the big sports like tennis and baseball but also shines a light on the less popular sports like surfing, badminton, cycling, and darts. 

That is definitely the first time I’ve seen darts and surfing listed on an online sportsbook. Kudos to BetUS. 

Here’s an example of what the Darts offerings look like. I’m tempted to place a wager on some Dart futures. 
 


2021 BetUS Review: Darts Page


Along with the illustrious Darts offerings and the remainder of the physical sportsbook, you can also place wagers on digital sports on their ESports page. 
 

ESports

Many casinos are starting to offer bets on ESports to cater to younger generations of gamblers. 

ESports has become one of the biggest sports industries in the world and is on a trajectory to only get bigger.
 


2021 BetUS Review: ESports Page


Every time I clicked on the ESports page while researching for this review, I saw there was a live game happening with live wagers being placed. 

This is a good sign of a healthy organic volume of players on BetUS. I’ve been to other online casinos where I was the only player on the site and to tell you the truth, it was boring. I was not bored when browsing BetUS. 
 

NFL Pre-season

If you’re a big American football fan and can’t wait for the regular season to start, well you’re in luck.

BetUS has a whole host of NFL Pre-season offerings. 
 


2021 BetUS Review: NFL Page (top)


The NFL page is very in-depth. They explain everything from how to read NFL betting odds to what the regular-season schedule is.

If they have put so much effort into this NFL page, you can imagine this is where they are getting a lot of traction. 
 


2021 BetUS Review: NFL Page (Bottom)


 

7. Poker Features 

Unfortunately, there is no poker option on BetUS apart from video poker. But if anything changes, we’ll be sure to review it here!
 
 

8. Player Experience 8.0/10

Design and Appearance

The design of BetUS is simple and straightforward. You shouldn’t have any issue finding what you’re looking for.

The color pallets and layout look very much like a sports website although it does not take away from the experience of the casino. It is just less flashy than other online casinos.
 

Registration Process

The registration process was quick and easy. 

Unfortunately, I was required to upload a phone number and an address although the address did not have to be verified with any further documents. 

To withdraw to a credit card, I would be required to submit more documents. 

To keep your phone number confidential I would recommend utilizing the Google voice service which allows you to use a different phone number for free.

My account was set up in less than five minutes and I could have deposited funds immediately if I wanted to.
 
 

9. Welcome Bonus 


2021 BetUS Review: Bonus Page


If you deposit your funds using the following BetUS bonus code, you are eligible for a bonus!

  1. 200% crypto Bonus - JOIN200
  2. 20% cash Bonus - 20CASH
  3. 250% casino Bonus - CAS250
  4. 100% Crypto Sports Bonus - SU100CRYPT

Be sure to check the terms and conditions before placing any wagers. There are various matching limits and rollover requirements depending on the bonus.

Bonuses are non-transferable and by themselves do not represent cash value. 
 
 

10. Promotions 9.0/10


2021 BetUS Promotions: Promotions Page


There are a large number of BetUS promotions on the BetUS promotions page but most of them are variations of different first-time deposit promotions which have been detailed above in the bonuses section. Be sure to use the correct BetUS promo code!

The main three recurring promotions I found were the 50% re-up bonus on every crypto deposit, the daily casino promotions, and the 100% referral bonus. 

The daily casino promotions looked relatively very good. Especially given the fact that every day you are eligible for a new one.

A good strategy for a gambler would be to only utilize the games available with your promotions so you could raise your odds of winning.

Given the number of promotions, it wouldn’t make sense to detail all the terms and conditions here. I recommend checking into each one before you decide to use them. 
 
 

11. Customer Service 9.0/10

As stated above, BetUS claims to employ over 1000 people and offer 24/7 phone and chat help.

One thing to note, while there is no BetUS mobile option for placing wagers, there is a 24/7 phone chat that you should be able to connect to from any mobile phone or landline. 

Although I am suspicious of that number being too high, I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s true. When I contacted customer service, someone got back to me within minutes and answered my question quickly. 

I was asked what my account and password were before they would answer my question. My question was very general and had nothing to do with my account. 

I understand from a cybersecurity perspective, that is not a high level of security. 

Either way, I was connected with a real person promptly and they solved my problem efficiently. 
 
 

12. Payments 8.0/10

Unfortunately, there are fees for depositing and withdrawing on BetUS. They do not detail what the fees are but they include the following line in their terms and conditions. 

“Please note that some withdrawal methods provided by BetUS are subject to a payout fee. Fees will vary depending on your desired payout method. “

There is also a BetUS minimum deposit of $50 and a BetUS minimum withdrawal of $50.
 

Deposits

After you have created your account, the following screen appears every time you log in. 

It lists all the different deposit methods available on BetUS. 
 


2021 BetUS Review: Deposit Page


The deposit methods available on BetUS  are:

Credit Cards

  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Instant Banking

  • Cash Deposit

Cryptocurrencies

  • BTC
  • ETH
  • BCH
  • LTC

 

Withdrawals

Withdrawals are not anonymous. In order to submit a withdrawal request, BetUS must have first verified their identity via documents such as your driver’s license. 

In order to make a withdrawal, verification of identity is required in the form of an account number, password, and valid email address. 

Below are the following BetUS withdrawal options.

Credit Cards

  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Cryptocurrencies

  • BTC
  • ETH
  • BCH
  • LTC

To withdraw to your credit card, you must submit documents that verify the cards are yours.

I recommend withdrawing to a cryptocurrency wallet as that requires the least amount of documentation. 
 

Limits

There are no maximum limits to how much you can withdraw from BetUS but there is a minimum limit of $50 per withdrawal. 
 

Speed

According to user reviews on third-party platforms, users had major issues withdrawing their fiat from BetUS. Some were never able to withdraw.

However, users had no issues withdrawing their crypto. Crypto withdrawals take no more than five minutes depending on the current blockchain activity affiliated with the crypto you’re using to withdraw. 
 
 

13. Sites like BetUS

 
 

BetUS Review: Final Thoughts

I hope you enjoyed this review of BetUS

What is the best feature of BetUS, in your opinion? Is BetUS a scam? I would say no.

What does the platform need to improve?

I think they need to improve their fiat withdrawal processes but their crypto withdrawals seem to be working just fine.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

About CryptoManiaks
Face 1
Face 2
Face 3
Face 4
Face 5
Face 6

We are CryptoManiaks.  Collectively, we have over 25 years of experience in the crypto world and are all passionate about guiding people through the complex world of crypto investing.

They Already Trust Us
 
 

Written by

Zachary R.

Classical musician turned crypto analyst & entrepreneur. Working hard on building web 3.0 and sharing what I can with the community. Technology will increasingly become blockchain based and I’ll be right there with it.

They Already Trust Us
 
 
Have some crypto questions?
Find the answers